Coconut Jo’s Blog



The New Year!

Today is January 9, 2010. My second semester of grad-school will begin Monday! I feel like this whole winter break I accomplished nothing. I finished cleaning the house, celebrated our 1st Christmas in our home with family and friends,

dsc01890.jpg

celebrated a couple of days in Charleston for New Years,

19741_774812048407_12606310_43519984_8310690_n.jpg

and worked out a little bit (very little). This month went by quick. Being that I haven’t had time off for myself since graduating it was kind of refreshing. It made me evaluate how I let myself go this past semester. Yes I got a 4.0 GPA, but my eating and exercise regiman completely went to the way side. I gained weight and now I’m paying for it. I’ll get back to it. I created an inspiration board, inspired by Fitnessista. I loved the idea and created my own.

Here are my New Year Resolutions:

1. Become Healthier- This includes keeping a schedule for my work-outs, doing active activites outside, and eating more fruits and veggies.

2. Keep Track of my spending- Last semester I didn’t spend wisely. I didn’t keep track of my spending and now that I’m almost jobless I need to really pay attention. I am considering a part-time job but I haven’t decided.

3. Practice Yoga once a week- This clears my mind, builds my strength, and I feel overall better when I practice this.

4. Run a Half- Marathon in October with two of my buddies- This will tell me to really keep up with my running so I can build up to it!

5. Create my own ART- Since graduating college I haven’t really done my own art. Let me tell you it’s not like riding a bike. You get rusty and you really need to practice. The inspiration board was my first step 🙂

I think all of these are simple reachable goals! I know I need to work on these things everyday so I will be mindful of everything I do! Here’s to 2010!!!

Here’s my Inspiration board. I cut imagines and phrases from magazines and glued them on to a piece of cardboard. I also put a glue substance over the top which gave it the shiny wrinkly effect. I’m going to hang this in my area so I see it everyday!

dsc01942.jpg

Leave a Reply

