Coconut Jo’s Blog



Happy Ground Hog’s Day

Hello! So the Ground Hog decided that there’s going to be another 6 weeks of winter. I am so tired of this weather!! I am wearing my puffy jacket because my thinner one is at the dry cleaners. Seriously stinky after that oyster feast. PHEW! I look crazy walking around in it but I don’t like wearing my nice coats to school because I’m afraid paint or other materials will get on them. At least I’m warm :). Today was very dreary and wet. I needed the extra warmth.

Anyhow… Today was a great pace. Different from the usually craziness. I started by reading a little Friday Night Knit Club. It’s starting to get really good. Then I got up and made some breakfast.

dsc02058.jpg

Yummy eggs in a basket and grapes. It was quick and easy. I’m boring I know. I read that art book along with breakfast for one of my classes today. During the morning I also did 3 loads of laundry, walk/run on the treadmill for 25 min (warming myself up to running at full speed again), ate lunch and headed to class. I had leftovers from last night which did not make for a friendly picture. I also met up with the teacher I assist for my assistantship and I’m going to be doing some semi-grading for her. I also talked to the graduate secretary and she asked if I can help on Thursday to get more hours. So I am going to answer phones at the front office for the art department. Not to bad. It could be worst. Class was class… moving slow yet fast? If you know what I mean.

dsc02059.jpg

I packed these snacks but I only ended up eating the bar. I came home around 8 and the Boyfriend was making dinner. I was so hungry I could have eaten my arm off!!! I ate chips and dip to calm down. I didn’t want to snap and be mean to the great boyfriend who was cooking me dinner. Hungry Joane = Mean Joane.

dsc02060.jpg

He made yummy spaghetti made with ground turkey and a jarred sauce from Publix. The boyfriend’s other signature dish 🙂

I’ve got everything ready for tomorrow and I’m already in pj’s. It’s class, maybe office hours and volunteering tomorrow. I’m going to lay in bed and read some more of my book. Can’t wait. Till next time my friends.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kim says:

    Your blog is awesome hehe…Thanks for coming with us to the Oyster Roast. Jose makes those eggs in a basket. Those are goood!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

