Coconut Jo’s Blog



Greek and Skiing

Hello everyone!

Today was great in its way. I am going to be positive about things and not so negative. I woke up and had my breakfast.

dsc02065.jpg

This is a filipino roll (this is about 2) with melon. I put some organic butter on top and yummmmm. My mom made some for me this weekend to take home and I’ve been eating them as a quick breakfast.

I quickly headed into class. I thought I was running late but I was the second person in there? I don’t know my internal clock is just so off! Then I headed to the graduate office to do some work. This is just a room that they give us a key to that has computers so we can sit in and if anyone needs us they’ll come in. No one ever needs us. While in this office I ate my lunch.

dsc02064.jpg

These are the snacks and lunch that I packed for today. I ended up eating only the wrap and grapes. I’ll repack the rest for lunch tomorrow.

dsc02063.jpg

Inside my wrap I had avocados, lettuce, salsa, hummus, and cheese. Very filling!

Then after my office hours I headed to volunteer for one of my professor’s after school thing. It was great. The kids really love art and it’s a joy to be around them. I’m getting real practice as an actual teacher with good children. The only thing that I’m concerned with is that I’m the only “volunteer.” The other 3 grad-students use the class as an independent study. So yah….

After that, I headed to the store to buy this beauty!

dsc02068.jpg

Do you see that lining on the inside? That’s what won me over! We are going skiing with friends soon and I didn’t have any waterproof jackets. The boyfriend magically had one in the closet so he was covered. I’m excited. I have gloves, a hat, and planned inside layers. I still plan on buying some thermals for us.

It happens that the store was near one of our favorite take-out places. So of course I had to stop in for Greek! It’s so bad that the person there knows us and knows that we have moved away from that area! But she does hook us up with a bigger slice of dessert.

dsc02067.jpg

Yes doesn’t it look devine???
This is a local hole-in-the-wall place. They make everything homemade and all their ingredients are fresh. This is their Oreo Cheesecake!! SO GOOD!!! We only ate a little more than half. I stopped when he did. It was REALLY HARD!

dsc02066.jpg

Here is my dinner- Mahi Mahi on rice with salad. I ate all the salad and less then half of the rice and fish. It’s just one of my favorite dinners!! If we move this would be one of the things I miss about this city.

Once my tummy settles from that dinner I still plan on running on the treadmill. I don’t think I’ll have time to work out tomorrow. Tomorrow I will observe another class, answer the phone in the front office, class, and maybe go to an extra credit thing for one of my classes. I’m so glad this week is almost over. The boyfriend and I will be headed to the circus!!!

So catch ya later gators 🙂

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kim says:

    heeey you guys gotta take us to that greek restaurant…sounds delicious!

    I can’t wait to ski and I’m a little scared too because we’ll actually use ski lifts! I love your jacket! I was trying to find pretty colors and had no luck. I got a yellow one..it’s nice and warm though 🙂

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Thanh says:

    Don’t worry Kim! I have a yellow jacket too!!!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

